On Tuesday, February 13, 2018, at the Annual Meeting of Members, AABANY presented the Committee of the Year Award to the Immigration Law Committee for their impactful programming throughout 2017 to help protect and advance the rights of immigrants during a year when immigration news and issues were at the forefront. Accepting the award are Co-Chairs Amanda Bernardo, Susan Akina and Poonam Gupta (l. to r.), flanked by President Dwight Yoo on the left and Executive Director Yang Chen on the right. Congratulations to the Immigration Law Committee on a well-deserved award! For more information about the Immigration Law Committee, visit this link. (Photo: Tristan Loanzon.)