On Thursday, May 31, at the Thurgood Marshall United States Courthouse at Foley Square, AABANY’s Judiciary Committee hosted the 2018 Judges’ Reception that honored recently inducted and retired APA judges, in celebration of APA Heritage Month. The honorees recognized at the event are all individuals who represent the significant strides that APAs have achieved, as well as the ongoing fight for diversity within our leading institutions. The Judges’ Reception featured NYS Attorney General Barbara D. Underwood as a keynote speaker, who shared valuable insights from the work she has contributed thus far during her years in public service and reaffirmed New York’s commitment to genuine inclusion.

At this event, we honored the following judges:

  • Hon. Deepa Ambekar
  • Hon. Sanket Bulsara
  • Hon. George Chew
  • Hon. Randall Eng
  • Hon. Phillip Hom
  • Hon. Laurie Lau
  • Hon. Charlie Liu (posthumously)
  • Hon. Anil Singh
  • Hon. Jeffrey Oing
  • Hon. Jonathan Shim
  • Hon. Richard Tsai
  • Hon. Ona Wang

After the awards were presented, all attendees enjoyed a reception catered by Nom Wah Kaui and Chinatown Ice Cream Factory.

We would like to thank everyone who attended for making this year’s Judges’ Reception a successful event.