On Friday, July 11, AABANY held a Get to Know AABANY Happy Hour – the first one in 2014 – at the K2 Lounge in the Rubin Museum of Art, co-hosted by AABANY’s Student Outreach Committee, Young Lawyers Committee, and Mentorship Program. Attendees had the opportunity to network with AABANY members from those committees and with AABANY members generally. AABANY Officers, President Clara Ohr, President-Elect Will Wang, Treasurer Jane Chuang, VP of Programs and Operations Gurinder Singh, Membership Secretary Irene Tan and Recording Secretary Naf Kwun, were in attendance. Julie Kwon, Coordinator of the Mentorship Program, was there to answer any questions about the program. The evening provided an opportunity for attendees to  Get to Know AABANY over delicious hors d’oeuvres and drinks.

We look forward to holding other Get to Know AABANY Happy Hours in the coming weeks and months. If you would like to help in planning or organizing them, contact Membership Secretary Irene Tan at irene.tan@aabany.org.