On January 28, AABANY held its Annual Meeting at Dechert’s New York offices. At the meeting, President Mike Huang and Executive Director Yang Chen gave an overview of AABANY’s activities in 2013. An election also took place for officers and directors who will take office in 2014. Congratulations to the following new officers:

  • William Wang, President-Elect
  • Gurinder Singh, Vice President, Programs and Operations
  • Bobby Liu, Vice President, Finance and Development
  • Jane Chuang, Treasurer
  • Naf Kwun, Recording Secretary
  • Irene Tan, Membership Secretary

Congratulations to the following directors, who will be serving two-year terms:

  • Steve Chung
  • Jean Lee
  • Robert Leung
  • Karen Lim
  • Susan Shin
  • Pauline Yeung-Ha

Bylaws revisions were also passed, including the change of the AABANY Fiscal Year to end on March 31 instead of January 31.

Congratulations also to Liz Mo and Irene Tan, co-chairs of the Young Lawyers’ Committee, whose committee was named 2013 Committee of the Year.

AABANY thanks Dechert, and Partners Jonathan Kim and Michael Park, for their generosity and hospitality in hosting the meeting. (Photos courtesy of Francis Chin.)